2018 Calendar

Join us – 2018 Fine Art Calendar Artists Reception

Our artists reception is scheduled on Friday, October 20th from 5 – 7pm at the American Tin Cannery, 125 Ocean View Blvd. in Pacific Grove, where we’ll be part of Third Friday Art Walk at ArtWorks @Pacific Grove.

Please RSVP to Klara at klara@arts4mc.org no later than October 20th, 12pm.


2018 Fine Art Calendars are available for purchase!

 

We at the Arts Council for Monterey County are happy to announce that our 2018 Calendar Contest winners have been chosen and that our calendars are printed and ready for sale. Please consider helping us in sharing the accomplishments of these local artists and supporting us in pursuing our mission to improve the quality of life for everyone in our region through the arts! Your support ensures that thousands of children have new opportunities to benefit from high quality arts programs-in school, after school, and in community centers throughout our beautiful county!

The Arts are the Answer! 

Congratulations to our winners ~ 

Back cover for website

Marvin L. Anderson (painter), Paola Fiorelle Berthoin (painter), Dexter J. Farm (photographer), Joel Gambord (photographer), Juan-Carlos Gonzalez (painter),  Juanita Griffin (photographer), Rod Heywood (photographer), Mark Monsarrat (painter),  Bill Shewchuk (photographer), Michael Stansbury (photographer), Murray Wagnon (painter), Andy Williams (painter), Hailey Wood (photographer), Steve Zmak (photographer).

Thank you to our calendar jurors: Ernesto Altamirano, Laurie Bend and Laurie Myers.

Order Your Calendar

You may also:

1) Send $15 plus tax to P.O. Box 7495, Carmel, CA 93921. Make checks payable to: Arts Council for Monterey County 

or 

2) Call (831) 622-9060 to order by credit card.

or

3) Order Online


Bulk purchase discounts are available! Call Austin at 831-622-9060 ext. 105 for more information.

 

Our Calendars at Local Galleries

Stop by any gallery or gift shop below to buy our 2018 Fine Art calendar. It could be a very nice present for your friend’s or family member’s Birthday as well as out-of-town visitors.

Carmel Art Association, Dolores between 5th & 6th, Carmel ~ carmelart.org ~ (831) 624-6176

River House Books, 208 Crossroads Blvd., Carmel ~ riverhousebookscarmel.com ~ (831) 626-2665

Sol Treasures, 519 Broadway Street, King City ~ soltreasures.com ~ (831) 386-9809

Cha-Ya, 118 Webster St., Monterey ~ chaya4tea.com ~ (831) 646-5486

Marina Patina, 520 Lighthouse Ave., Pacific Grove ~ facebook.com/marinapatina ~ (831) 747-7409

Monterey Museum of Art, 559 Pacific Street, Monterey ~ montereyart.org ~ (831) 372-5477

Mythic Games, 561 Tyler St., Monterey ~ gomythic.com ~ (831) 747-1472

Haute Enchilada Cafe and Gallery, 7902 Moss Landing Rd., Moss Landing ~ hauteenchilada.com ~ (831) 633-5843

Alpha Stationers, 221 Forest Ave., Pacific Grove ~ facebook.com/alphastationers ~ (831) 372-4388

Artisana Gallery, 612 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove ~ artisana-gallery.com ~ (831) 655-9775

ArtWorks@Pacific Grove, American Tin Cannery, Suite 209-10, Pacific Grove ~ arts4mc.org/art-studios ~ (831) 622-9060 

BookWorks, 667 Lighthouse Ave., Pacific Grove ~ bookworkspg.com ~ (831) 372-2242     

Imagine Art Supplies, 309 Forest Ave., Pacific Grove ~ imagineartsupplies  ~ (831) 372-1388

Pacific Grove Art Center, 568 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove ~ pgartcenter.org ~ (831) 375-2208

Destination Salinas, 222 Main Street, Salinas ~ destinationsalinas.com ~ (831) 594-1799

Ariel Theatrical, 320 Main Street, Salinas 831-775-097 ~ arieltheatrical.org ~ Available at Oct. performances

Kelly’s Books, 1838 Main Street, Watsonville ~ watsonvillebooks.com ~ (831) 728-4139

  • Find Local Galleries, Organizations, Artists & Classes in Our Directory

  • Donate

    Support the arts in your community by donating to the Arts Council for Monterey County today. All donations are fully tax-deductible.

    Or send your check payable to: Arts Council for Monterey County, PO Box 7495, Carmel, CA 93921
  • Contact Us

    klara@arts4mc.org

    831-622-9060

    Sunset Center Room 5
    San Carlos at 8th St.
    Carmel, CA 93923

    MAIL: PO Box 7495, Carmel, CA 93921